Posted in Poetry

30

Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

And I lived another year
Big questions in life, I still bear
Why the fuck am I here?
Am I fated to make a mark
And show the world my spark
Or it’s really up to me
To live my life
The way I wanted it to be?

And I lived another year
Life still bothers me, I swear
Do I live selfishly
Or live for those I love and know
Should I help make this world a better place
Or am I just taking life, the world
And myself seriously
While nothing and no one cares anyway

And I lived another year
A chance that’s always considered rare
Must I carry on, following my bliss?
Or be useful and inspire others, at least
How to live life fully
Who has the final say?
Is it them? Is it you? Is it me?
Ah life, is still a puzzle to me at 30

Author:

Writes ramblings of my heart to gain clarity of mind.

Leave a comment